Who Won What at the MTV Africa Music Awards 2015?

Nigerian duo P-Square

Finally, the much anticipated music awards on the continent are done and dusted.

The MTV Africa Music Awards, affectionately known as the MAMAs were held today, 18th July in the warm city of Durban in KwaZulu Natal, South Africa.

Hosted by American comedian Anthony Anderson, the audience was entertained with performances from Nigerian musical legend, 2FACE, South Africa's self-proclaimed prince of hip hop AKA , D'Banj (Nigeria), Black Motion (South Africa), Wizkid (Nigeria) , South African songstress Bucie, Davido (Nigeria), Tanzanian superstar, Diamond Platnumz, Yemi Alade, (Nigeria) Cassper Nyovest (South Africa), NE-YO (USA), Jhené Aiko (USA), Toofan (Togo), DJ Fisherman, NaakmusiQ, DJ TiraDanger from Big Nuz, Duncan, (South Africa) Burna Boy (Nigeria), Anselmo Ralph (Angola),  Flavour (Nigeria), Stonebwoy (Ghana), Sauti Sol (Kenya), Da LES (South Africa).

Here are the 2015 winners:

Best Female: Yemi Alade (Nigeria)
Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)
Best Group: P-Square (Nigeria)
Best New Act Transformed by Absolut: Patoranking (Nigeria)
Best Hip Hop: Cassper Nyovest (South Africa)
Best Collaboration: AKA, Burna Boy, Da LES & JR: “All Eyes On Me” (SA/Nigeria)
Song of the Year: Mavins: “Dorobucci” (Nigeria)
Best Live: Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)
Video of the Year: “Nafukwa” – Riky Rick; Director: Adriaan Louw
Best Pop & Alternative: Jeremy Loops (South Africa)
Best Francophone: DJ Arafat (Ivory Coast)
Best Lusophone: Ary (Angola)
Personality of the Year: Trevor Noah (South Africa)
MAMA Evolution: D’Banj (Nigeria)
Best International: Nicki Minaj
Artist of the Decade: P-Square
MTV Base Leadership Award: Saran Kaba Jones & S’Bu Mavundla
Powered by Blogger.