The Future Africa Awards Launches 2014 Campaign #IamAfrica - Nominations Close 12th June


As nominations for season 9 have begun in earnest, The Future Africa Awards launches its series of campaign in style - #IamAfrica.

In eight years, The Future Africa Awards has built a strong reputation as a credible and relevant awards event for young Africans. This season is set to be most exciting yet! The #IamAfrica campaign is unveiled with our trail blazers Alumni who will be ambassadors. They include Actress, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Young Business Mogul, Ashish J. Thakkar, Tech Sauvy, Jason Njoku, Clean water Advocate, Saran Kaba Jones and Executive Director, The Future Project, Chude Jideonwo.

“Through the successes of ‘I am the Future’, ‘I represent Naija’ and other campaigns that have ran in previous years, we believe that the #IamAfrica campaign will lead the change to restore hope in Africa despite the challenges we face as young people. It’s cool to be African and in Africa everything is doable” said Chude Jideonwo, Executive Director, The Future Africa Awards.
Do you know any outstanding young African between ages 18 and 31? To nominate, click here.

Don’t forget, nominations ends June 12, 2014.

“Read/Watch our ambassadors share their stories and get inspired to do better” said Jideonwo.

The awards has also been expanded to The Future Africa Awards & Summit, a 2-day ideas-fest, where the continent's most influential leaders and institutions with portfolios on youth will gather to chart immediate action-points for expansion of jobs and opportunities, as well as good governance and citizen engagement.
The Board of Judges and Independent Audit Committee selecting the award winners will be unveiled in the coming week.

The Future Africa Awards 2014 is supported by Microsoft, the US Consulate and the Tony Elumelu Foundation. Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, Cool FM and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija, and LIB. The official bloggers for 2014 are Omojuwa, Olorisupergal and Channels Television is the host station for Nigeria.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter or the website The official hashtags for 2014 are #TFAAS2014 and #TheFutureAfrica.

Press Release

Powered by Blogger.