Davido & Mafikizolo Win Big At The MAMAs! Winners At The 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards

Davido  Embedded image permalink

Just like that, the biggest night for African music came to an end. The MTV Africa Music Awards wrapped up an hour ago, held on 7th June 2014 at the International Convention Center in Durban, Kwazulu Natal. The show was hosted by American comedian, Marlon Wayans.

Performances from a star-studded lineup of artists such as, Davido, Diamond, Fally Ipupa, Michael Lowman, Don Jazzy, DJ Clock, Beatenberg, DJ Kent, Big Nuz, Toofan, D’Banj, DJ Vigi, DJ Tira, DJ Buckz, Burna Boy, Sauti Sol, Ice Prince, Sarkodie, The Arrows, Khuli Chana, Dr Sid, French Montana, Miguel, Trey Songz, Uhuru, Mafikizolo, Oskido, Professor, Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Phyno andYuri da Cunha.
 The biggest winners of the night were, Davido and Mafikizolo.

MTV Base went all out, the production was world class and so was the show. It was interesting to watch and a constant reminder of how much talent Africa has.

Below is a list of the winners:

Best Male: Davido (Nigeria)

Best Female: Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)

Best Group: Mafikizolo (South Africa)

Best New Act: Stanley Enow (Cameroon)

Best Live Act: Flavour (Nigeria)

Best Collaboration: “Y-tjukutja” – Uhuru Ft. Oskido, DJ Bucks, Professor and Yuri Da Cunha (South Africa/Angola)

Best Hip Hop: Sarkodie (Ghana)

Best Alternative: Gangs of Ballet (South Africa)

Best Francophone: Toofan (Togo)

Best Lusophone: Anselmo Ralph (Angola)

Artist of the Year: Davido (Nigeria)

Song of the Year: “Khona” – Mafikizolo ft Uhuru (South Africa)

Best Video: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

Best Pop: Goldfish (South Africa)

Best International: Pharrell

Personality of the Year: Lupita Nyong’o (Kenya)

MTV Base Leadership Award: Ashish J. Thakkar (Tanzania)

Transform Today Award by Absolut: Clarence Peters (Nigeria)

What a magnificent award show its was!

Congratulations to all the winners.
Powered by Blogger.