It usually takes a few minutes for ad

MTV Base Reveals Nominees For Best Video at the MAMAs 2014 Plus Ticket Details

MTV Base has revealed the nominees for Best Video at the MTV Africa Music Awards KwaZulu-Natal supported by Absolut & The City of Durban (MAMA). Competing in the prestigious award category, which celebrates the artistry and creativity of the music video as a medium, are: Amr Singhfor Heaven” by DA LESKyle Lewis forSleepwalker” by The Parlotones feat. Khuli Chana;Terence Nealefor “Ragga Bomb” by Skrillex feat. Ragga Twins.  Nigerian director Clarence Peters is nominated twice, for “SOS” by Yung Land Burna Boy’s “Run My Race”.

Plans for the 2014 MAMA are hotting up as MTV Base also reveals thattickets for the 2014 MTV Africa Music Awards KwaZulu-Natalare on sale at, on 0861 915 8000 and at Computicket retail outlets. Seated tickets cost R450 (incl. VAT) while general access (standing) tickets are R200 (incl. VAT).  Doors to the ICC open at 18:30 CAT and close at 19:30 CAT.  The MAMAfestivities start at 20:00 CAT and the main show premieres across Africa on MTV Base (DStv Channel 322) and MTV (DStv Channel 130) at 21:00 CAT. 

Celebrating musicians and achievers who have made the most impact on African youth culture throughout the year, MAMA 2014 will feature dazzling performances from African and international artists, including the awards’signature collaborations between artists of different genres and cultures – a high point of every show. Nominees for this year’s awards include 2Face, AKA, Amani, Anselmo Ralph, Arielle T, Beatenberg, Big Nuz, Burna Boy, Chidinma, Danny K, Davido, Diamond, DJ Buckz, DJ Clock, DJ C'ndo, DJ Ganyani, DJ Kent, The Arrows, Donald, Don Jazzy, Dr Malinga, Dr Sid, Efya, Espoir 2000, Fally Ipupa, FB, Ferre Gola, Flavour, Fuse ODG, Gangs of Ballet, Goldfish, Heavy K, Ice Prince, JD, KCEE, Khuli Chana, LCNVL, Lizha James, Mafikizolo, Matthew Mole, May D, Mi Casa, Michael Lowman, Nakhane Toure, Nelson Freitas, Olamide, Oskido, P Square, Professor, The Parlotones, Phyno, Radio and Weasel, R2bees, Sarkodie, Sauti Sol, Shortstraw, Stanley Enow, Tiwa Savage, Toofan, Uhuru, Wizkid, Youssoupha, Yuri Da Cunha and Zakes Bantwini.

The winner for Best Video will be chosen by MTV Base.Voting for other categories is already open at and runs until midnight on 4 June 2014.


Powered by Blogger.